
TERMINALS
There are 8 terminals on the Arctic Archives side of the board. Terminals 
are marked with the icon seen to the left. At the start of an agent or hunter 
player’s turn, if they are adjacent to a terminal, they may place up to  
3 barriers on the board and then proceed with their turn.

When placing a barrier, it may be placed on any barrier location anywhere 
on the board.  Barrier locations are pairs of spaces highlighted in purple, as 
seen below.  Barriers block line of sight and movement.  A barrier cannot 
be placed on a barrier location that is occupied by a figure or vehicle.
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There can only be up to 3 barriers in play at a time. If all 3 barriers are already in play, instead of placing a 
barrier, a player may move a barrier from one barrier location to another.

At the start of a hunter player’s turn, if he is adjacent to a terminal, in addition to placing or moving barriers, he 
may also remove any number of barriers from the board.

SUPPLY CACHES
There are 6 supply caches on the board marked with the icon seen to 
the right. The rules and cards for using supply caches can be found in 
Specter Ops: Broken Covenant.
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FAQ
 Q: Can a pet interact with a terminal?

 A: NO

 Q: Does Blue Jay’s special ability apply to 
interacting with terminals?

 A: NO

 Q: Does Raven’s special ability prevent the hunters 
from interacting with terminals?

 A: NO

 Q: What happens if a hunter player would place a 
barrier on a space that the agent is occupying?

 A: The agent player must announce that the barrier 
cannot be placed.  It still counts as one of the 3 
barriers the hunter player was allowed to place, but it 
is discarded without further effect.


